HyperX x Ducky One 2 Mini Gaming Keyboard Review

GeekDad
4 min readMay 7, 2020

HyperX collaborates with Ducky Channel International Co. to make arguably the best 60% sized keyboard on the market: the HyperX x Ducky One 2 Mini Mechanical Gaming Keyboard!

I have written extensively about HyperX keyboards in the past and use them as my main word processing and gaming peripherals at work and play. So I was naturally curious when I first received news that they were collaborating with up and coming technology company Ducky to built a new 60% sized keyboard.

Some of you may already be asking, “Why would anyone want a keyboard that is 60% the size and missing a number pad and media buttons?” My office keyboards and home keyboards have all of these functions since I am always doing work and play almost simultaneously on a daily basis. But I am not always at my office or my living room. I spend a great deal of time word-processing and gaming on the road.

Whether it is at conventions or a picnic at the beach I tend to take my tech with me and do some of my best writing, reading, and gaming untethered. For the most part, the keyboards I have used in these situations are sub-par. I wish no ill against my Surface Pro’s keyboard which works great but is simply lacking in tactile feel and durability.

--

--

GeekDad

Geeks and parents from all over the world, writing about what we love. Read all our content at geekdad.com and geekmom.com. Support at patreon.com/geekdad.